WASHINGTON (September 13, 2017) — Three transit fleets will receive the seventh-annual Top User of Propane Autogas Award from the Propane Education & Research Council at BusCon Expo in Indianapolis. The award celebrates fleets creating healthier environments for riders and cities by using clean, cost-effective, and domestically-produced propane autogas. The awards will be presented during breakfast on Wednesday, Sept. 13, at 8 a.m. in room 123/124 of the Indiana Convention Center.

This year’s recipients are Macon County Transit in Franklin, North Carolina, represented by Transit Director Kim Angel; NET Trans in Johnson City, Tennessee, represented by Candace Gump, director of transportation; and TransPorte in La Porte, Indiana, represented by Tom MacLennan, director of transportation. Read the full release here.